View All

Department Head

  1. Rosa Helena ChinchillaRosa HelenaChinchillaHead, Literatures, Cultures and Languages; Associate Professor of Spanishrosa.chinchilla@uconn.edu

Admin

Name

Title

E-mail

Rosa Helena Chinchilla Rosa HelenaChinchillaHead, Literatures, Cultures and Languages; Associate Professor of Spanishrosa.chinchilla@uconn.edu
JenDassoukiLab Coordinatorjen.dassouki@uconn.edu
Barbara Lindsey BarbaraLindseybarbara.lindsey@uconn.edu
Linda Mellen LindaMellenAdministrative Assistantlinda.mellen@uconn.edu
Patricia Parlette PatriciaParletteAdministrative Coordinatorpatricia.parlette@uconn.edu
MarySmithSecretary IImary.smith@uconn.edu

Arabic

Chinese

Name

Title

E-mail

Anna Cheng AnnaChengPhd. Student in Comparative Literature and TA of Chineseanna.cheng@uconn.edu
Johnny Cheng JohnnyChengVisiting Assistant Professor of Chinesehsu-te.cheng@uconn.edu
Liansu Meng LiansuMengAssistant Professor of Chineseliansu.meng@uconn.edu
Chunsheng Yang ChunshengYangAssistant Professor of Chinesechunsheng.yang@uconn.edu

Classics & Ancient Mediterranean Studies

Name

Title

E-mail

Daniel Caner DanielCanerAssociate Professor, History and Classicsdaniel.caner@uconn.edu
Nina Coppolino NinaCoppolinoAssistant Professor In Residencenina.coppolino@uconn.edu
Sara Johnson SaraJohnsonAssociate Professorsara.johnson@uconn.edu
Stuart Miller StuartMillerAcademic Director, Center for Judaic Studies and Contemporary Jewish Lifestuart.miller@uconn.edu
Kristina Reardon KristinaReardonAssistant Director, UConn Writing Centerkristina.reardon@uconn.edu
Roger Travis RogerTravisAssociate Professorroger.travis@uconn.edu

Comparative Literary & Cultural Studies

Name

Title

E-mail

Ahmed Abdelaziz AhmedAbdelazizTeaching Assistant in Arabicahmed.abdel_aziz@uconn.edu
Nehama Aschkenasy NehamaAschkenasyProfessor of Comparative Literary and Cultural Studiesnehama.aschkenasy@uconn.edu
Philip Balma PhilipBalmaAssociate Professor of Italian Literary and Cultural Studiesphilip.balma@uconn.edu
CarlBensonProfessor Emeritus of Englishcarl.benson@uconn.edu
Edward Benson EdwardBensonProfessor Emeritus of Frenched.benson@uconn.edu
Anne Berthelot AnneBerthelotProfessor of French & Medieval Studiesanne.berthelot@uconn.edu
NormaBouchardProfessor of Italian and Cultural Studiesnorma.bouchard@uconn.edu
Roger Cթlestin RogerCթlestinCo-Chair of French and Francophone Studies Programsroger.celestin@uconn.edu
Odette Casamayor-Cisneros OdetteCasamayor-CisnerosAssociate Professor of Latin American, Caribbean and Latino Literatures and Culturesodette.cisneros@uconn.edu
EmilyCasselloemily.cassello@uconn.edu
Ana Maria Diaz-Marcos Ana MariaDiaz-MarcosAssociate Professorana_maria.marcos@uconn.edu
Arnab Dutta Roy ArnabDutta RoyTeaching Assistantarnab.roy@uconn.edu
Susan Einbinder SusanEinbinderProfessor of Hebrew & Judaic Studies and Comparative Literaturesusan.einbinder@uconn.edu
Anke Finger AnkeFingerAssociate Professor of German Studies, Media Studies, and Comparative Literary and Cultural Studies Assistant Director, Media Studies and Digital Humanities, Humanities Institute Affiliated with the Department of Digital Media and Design anke.finger@uconn.edu
Miguel Gomes MiguelGomesProfessor of Spanishmiguel.gomes@uconn.edu
Daniel Hershenzon DanielHershenzonAssistant Professordaniel.hershenzon@uconn.edu
Guillermo Irizarry GuillermoIrizarryAssociate Professorguillermo.irizarry@uconn.edu
Sara Johnson SaraJohnsonAssociate Professorsara.johnson@uconn.edu
JoelKuppermanProfessor of Philosophyjoel.kupperman@uconn.edu
Hassanaly Ladha HassanalyLadhaAssistant Professorally.ladha@uconn.edu
Jacqueline Loss JacquelineLossProfessor of Spanishjacqueline.loss@uconn.edu
Franco Masciandaro FrancoMasciandaroProfessor Emeritus of Italianfranco.masciandaro@uconn.edu
Lucy McNeece LucyMcNeeceProfessor Emerita of French & Comparative Literaturelucy.mcneece@uconn.edu
Liansu Meng LiansuMengAssistant Professor of Chineseliansu.meng@uconn.edu
Stuart Miller StuartMillerAcademic Director, Center for Judaic Studies and Contemporary Jewish Lifestuart.miller@uconn.edu
Gustavo Nanclares GustavoNanclaresAssociate Professorgustavo.nanclares@uconn.edu
Devin Opotzner DevinOpotznerM.A. Studentdevin.opotzner@uconn.edu
Osvaldo Pardo OsvaldoPardoAssociate Professor of Spanish; Co-Chair of the Program in Comparative Literary and Cultural Studiesosvaldo.pardo@uconn.edu
Kristina Reardon KristinaReardonAssistant Director, UConn Writing Centerkristina.reardon@uconn.edu
Laurietz Seda LaurietzSedaAssociate Professor of Spanishlaurietz.seda@uconn.edu
Jeffrey Shoulson JeffreyShoulsonDoris and Simon Konover Chair in Judaic Studies; Director of the Center for Judaic Studies and Contemporary Jewish Lifejeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu
Roger Travis RogerTravisAssociate Professorroger.travis@uconn.edu
Eduardo Urios-Aparisi EduardoUrios-AparisiCoordinator of Spanish Program; Associate Professor of Spanisheduardo.urios-aparisi@uconn.edu
Manuela Wagner ManuelaWagnerAssociate Professor of Foreign Language Educationmanuela.wagner@uconn.edu
Friedemann Weidauer FriedemannWeidauerProfessor of Germanfriedemann.weidauer@uconn.edu
Sebastian Wogenstein SebastianWogensteinAssociate Professor of Germansebastian.wogenstein@uconn.edu
Chunsheng Yang ChunshengYangAssistant Professor of Chinesechunsheng.yang@uconn.edu

CLCS Faculty Affiliates

Name

Title

E-mail

Margaret Breen MargaretBreenProfessor of Englishmargaret.breen@uconn.edu
Eleni Coundouriotis EleniCoundouriotisAssociate Professor of Englisheleni.coundouriotis@uconn.edu
Margaret Higonnet MargaretHigonnetProfessor of English and Comparative Literaturemargaret.higonnet@uconn.edu
Patrick Hogan PatrickHoganProfessor of Englishpatrick.hogan@uconn.edu
RichardPetersonProfessor of Englishrichard.peterson@uconn.edu
JerryPhillipsAssociate Professor of Englishjerry.r.phillips@uconn.edu
Lisa SՍnchez GonzՍlez LisaSՍnchez GonzՍlezAssociate Professor of Englishlisa.m.sanchez@uconn.edu
Sarah Winter SarahWinterProfessor of English and Comparative Literary and Cultural Studiessarah.winter@uconn.edu

Critical Languages

Name

Title

E-mail

Florence Marsal FlorenceMarsalAssistant Professor In Residenceflorence.marsal@uconn.edu

French

Name

Title

E-mail

Edward Benson EdwardBensonProfessor Emeritus of Frenched.benson@uconn.edu
Anne Berthelot AnneBerthelotProfessor of French & Medieval Studiesanne.berthelot@uconn.edu
Elisabeth Buzay ElisabethBuzayGraduate Student / Teaching Assistant in Frenchelisabeth.buzay@uconn.edu
Emmanuel Buzay EmmanuelBuzayVisiting Assistant Professoremmanuel.buzay@uconn.edu
Roger Cթlestin RogerCթlestinCo-Chair of French and Francophone Studies Programsroger.celestin@uconn.edu
Eliane DalMolin ElianeDalMolinCo-Chair of French and Francophone Studies Programs; Professor of Frencheliane.dalmolin@uconn.edu
Rae Beth Gordon Rae BethGordonProfessor Emerita of Frenchrb.gordon@uconn.edu
Solange Guթnoun SolangeGuթnounProfessor Emeritus of Frenchsolange.guenoun@uconn.edu
Hassanaly Ladha HassanalyLadhaAssistant Professorally.ladha@uconn.edu
KarimMabroukkarim.mabrouk@uconn.edu
Florence Marsal FlorenceMarsalAssistant Professor In Residenceflorence.marsal@uconn.edu
Lucy McNeece LucyMcNeeceProfessor Emerita of French & Comparative Literaturelucy.mcneece@uconn.edu
LauraOehlertM.A. French Studentlaura.oehlert@uconn.edu
Maria Sanchez Reyes MariaSanchez ReyesFrench Graduate Teaching Assistantmaria.sanchez_reyes@uconn.edu
Valթrie Saugera ValթrieSaugeraAssociate Professor of Frenchvalerie.saugera@uconn.edu
Jennifer Terni JenniferTerniAssistant Professor of Frenchjennifer.terni@uconn.edu

German

Name

Title

E-mail

Silke SilkeLanguage Instructor German / Literature Instructor / Ph.D Studentsilke.graefnitz@uconn.edu
UteBettrayVisiting Assistant Professorute.bettray@uconn.edu
Anke Finger AnkeFingerAssociate Professor of German Studies, Media Studies, and Comparative Literary and Cultural Studies Assistant Director, Media Studies and Digital Humanities, Humanities Institute Affiliated with the Department of Digital Media and Design anke.finger@uconn.edu
MartinaLukeResearch Specialistmartina.luke@uconn.edu
Julie Shoults JulieShoultsTeaching Assistantjulie.shoults@uconn.edu
Niko Tracksdorf NikoTracksdorfPh.D. Candidate, Teaching Assistant German & EUROTECHniko.tracksdorf@uconn.edu
KevinTweragoTesting Professorkevin.twerago@uconn.edu
Katharina von Hammerstein Katharinavon HammersteinProfessor of Germanvon.hammerstein@uconn.edu
Manuela Wagner ManuelaWagnerAssociate Professor of Foreign Language Educationmanuela.wagner@uconn.edu
Friedemann Weidauer FriedemannWeidauerProfessor of Germanfriedemann.weidauer@uconn.edu
Sebastian Wogenstein SebastianWogensteinAssociate Professor of Germansebastian.wogenstein@uconn.edu

German Faculty Affiliates

Name

Title

E-mail

William Berentsen WilliamBerentsenProfessor of Geography and European Studieswilliam.berentsen@uconn.edu
CharlesLansingAssistant Professor of Historycharles.lansing@uconn.edu
Glenn Stanley GlennStanleyProfessor of Musicglenn.stanley@uconn.edu

Hebrew & Judaic Studies

Name

Title

E-mail

Philip Balma PhilipBalmaAssociate Professor of Italian Literary and Cultural Studiesphilip.balma@uconn.edu
Susan Einbinder SusanEinbinderProfessor of Hebrew & Judaic Studies and Comparative Literaturesusan.einbinder@uconn.edu
Daniel Hershenzon DanielHershenzonAssistant Professordaniel.hershenzon@uconn.edu
Stuart Miller StuartMillerAcademic Director, Center for Judaic Studies and Contemporary Jewish Lifestuart.miller@uconn.edu
SherryShamashLecturersherry.shamash@uconn.edu
Jeffrey Shoulson JeffreyShoulsonDoris and Simon Konover Chair in Judaic Studies; Director of the Center for Judaic Studies and Contemporary Jewish Lifejeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu
Sebastian Wogenstein SebastianWogensteinAssociate Professor of Germansebastian.wogenstein@uconn.edu

Italian Literary & Cultural Studies

Spanish

Name

Title

E-mail

Elena Arranz Alonso ElenaArranz AlonsoGraduate Teaching Assistantelena.arranz_alonso@uconn.edu
Odette Casamayor-Cisneros OdetteCasamayor-CisnerosAssociate Professor of Latin American, Caribbean and Latino Literatures and Culturesodette.cisneros@uconn.edu
Rosa Helena Chinchilla Rosa HelenaChinchillaHead, Literatures, Cultures and Languages; Associate Professor of Spanishrosa.chinchilla@uconn.edu
Ana Maria Diaz-Marcos Ana MariaDiaz-MarcosAssociate Professorana_maria.marcos@uconn.edu
Ivan Ferrero Ruiz IvanFerrero RuizTeaching Assistant and PhD Student (Spanish)ivan.ferrero_ruiz@uconn.edu
Carlos Gardeazabal Bravo CarlosGardeazabal BravoTeaching Assistantcarlos.gardeazabal_bravo@uconn.edu
Miguel Gomes MiguelGomesProfessor of Spanishmiguel.gomes@uconn.edu
Daniel Hershenzon DanielHershenzonAssistant Professordaniel.hershenzon@uconn.edu
David Herzberger DavidHerzbergerProfessor Emeritus of Spanishdavid.herzberger@uconn.edu
Guillermo Irizarry GuillermoIrizarryAssociate Professorguillermo.irizarry@uconn.edu
Jacqueline Loss JacquelineLossProfessor of Spanishjacqueline.loss@uconn.edu
Angela Martin Perez AngelaMartin PerezTeaching Assistantangela.martin_perez@uconn.edu
Gustavo Nanclares GustavoNanclaresAssociate Professorgustavo.nanclares@uconn.edu
Nelson Orringer NelsonOrringerProfessor Emeritus of Spanishnelson.orringer@uconn.edu
Osvaldo Pardo OsvaldoPardoAssociate Professor of Spanish; Co-Chair of the Program in Comparative Literary and Cultural Studiesosvaldo.pardo@uconn.edu
LuciaSantanalucia.santana@uconn.edu
Laurietz Seda LaurietzSedaAssociate Professor of Spanishlaurietz.seda@uconn.edu
William Stark WilliamStarkwilliam.stark@uconn.edu
Eduardo Urios-Aparisi EduardoUrios-AparisiCoordinator of Spanish Program; Associate Professor of Spanisheduardo.urios-aparisi@uconn.edu
Daniela Yordanova DanielaYordanovadaniela.yordanova@uconn.edu
Ruth Z. Yuste Alonso Ruth Z.Yuste AlonsoPhD Studentruth.yuste_alonso@uconn.edu

Film Studies

Name

Title

E-mail

Philip Balma PhilipBalmaAssociate Professor of Italian Literary and Cultural Studiesphilip.balma@uconn.edu
Edward Benson EdwardBensonProfessor Emeritus of Frenched.benson@uconn.edu
Roger Cթlestin RogerCթlestinCo-Chair of French and Francophone Studies Programsroger.celestin@uconn.edu
Odette Casamayor-Cisneros OdetteCasamayor-CisnerosAssociate Professor of Latin American, Caribbean and Latino Literatures and Culturesodette.cisneros@uconn.edu
Eliane DalMolin ElianeDalMolinCo-Chair of French and Francophone Studies Programs; Professor of Frencheliane.dalmolin@uconn.edu
Rae Beth Gordon Rae BethGordonProfessor Emerita of Frenchrb.gordon@uconn.edu
Sara Johnson SaraJohnsonAssociate Professorsara.johnson@uconn.edu
Jacqueline Loss JacquelineLossProfessor of Spanishjacqueline.loss@uconn.edu
Lucy McNeece LucyMcNeeceProfessor Emerita of French & Comparative Literaturelucy.mcneece@uconn.edu
Laurietz Seda LaurietzSedaAssociate Professor of Spanishlaurietz.seda@uconn.edu
Roger Travis RogerTravisAssociate Professorroger.travis@uconn.edu
Eduardo Urios-Aparisi EduardoUrios-AparisiCoordinator of Spanish Program; Associate Professor of Spanisheduardo.urios-aparisi@uconn.edu
Katharina von Hammerstein Katharinavon HammersteinProfessor of Germanvon.hammerstein@uconn.edu
Friedemann Weidauer FriedemannWeidauerProfessor of Germanfriedemann.weidauer@uconn.edu

Emeriti

Name

Title

E-mail

CarlBensonProfessor Emeritus of Englishcarl.benson@uconn.edu
Edward Benson EdwardBensonProfessor Emeritus of Frenched.benson@uconn.edu
Rae Beth Gordon Rae BethGordonProfessor Emerita of Frenchrb.gordon@uconn.edu
Solange Guթnoun SolangeGuթnounProfessor Emeritus of Frenchsolange.guenoun@uconn.edu
David Herzberger DavidHerzbergerProfessor Emeritus of Spanishdavid.herzberger@uconn.edu
JoelKuppermanProfessor of Philosophyjoel.kupperman@uconn.edu
Barbara Lindsey BarbaraLindseybarbara.lindsey@uconn.edu
Franco Masciandaro FrancoMasciandaroProfessor Emeritus of Italianfranco.masciandaro@uconn.edu
Lucy McNeece LucyMcNeeceProfessor Emerita of French & Comparative Literaturelucy.mcneece@uconn.edu
Nelson Orringer NelsonOrringerProfessor Emeritus of Spanishnelson.orringer@uconn.edu

Website Management

Name

Title

E-mail

Nancy Cheng NancyChengWebmasternancy.cheng@uconn.edu