LCL Fêtes its Graduate Students at 2016 Annual Awards Soirée

Award1The Department of Literatures, Cultures, and Languages held its Graduate Student Awards Ceremony on Thursday, April 21st, welcoming students, staff, and faculty – along with friends and family – to honor some of the standout graduate students of the 2015-16 academic year. Department Head Gustavo Nanclares delivered some brief remarks and introduced the various award presenters, while Professor and recent Co-Head appointee Jennifer Terni oversaw the crowd’s enjoyment of her spectacularly orchestrated spread of food and drink. The Department is pleased congratulate the following award recipients:

Excellence in Teaching

Comparative Literary and Cultural Studies

Simone Puleo


Ryan Evelyn


Britta Meredith

Italian Literary and Cultural Studies

Silvia DeAngelis


Charles LeBel

Excellence in Research

Comparative Literary and Cultural Studies

Arnab Dutta Roy


Elisabeth Herbst Buzay


Niko Tracksdorf

Italian Literary and Cultural StudiesPicture3

Denis Forasacci


William Stark

The Borys and Lida S. Bilokur Award

Rafael Jaros